litpolar.blogg.se

Can wd my passport for mac be used on pc
Can wd my passport for mac be used on pc





  1. #CAN WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC BE USED ON PC HOW TO#
  2. #CAN WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC BE USED ON PC FOR MAC#
  3. #CAN WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC BE USED ON PC MOVIE#

#CAN WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC BE USED ON PC FOR MAC#

Part 4: Extra Information to Use WD My Passport for Mac.Part 3: Recover Accidentally Formatted WD Files.

can wd my passport for mac be used on pc

#CAN WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC BE USED ON PC HOW TO#

  • Part 2: How to Format WD my Passport for Mac.
  • Part 1: Overview of WD My Passport File System.
  • I used one as both the 1st drive and as a backup drive.

    #CAN WD MY PASSPORT FOR MAC BE USED ON PC MOVIE#

    I used this drive to back up the files from a movie I just shot. The drive has an activity light on the case, which I also like. I like that it will work with both the newer computers as well as my older 10 year old Mac. Some drives dont come with the USB-C to USB-A cable, but this one does. You dont need to purchase a separate USB cable to use this drive with the older USB format, and it works great with no issues. This drive comes with both a USB-C to USB-C cable and a USB-C to USB-A cable. My Mac has USB 2.0 and 3.0, it worked great with my computer.

    can wd my passport for mac be used on pc

    The drive is large enough for what I needed and was a fairly small enclosure. I choose this drive because it had good reviews and was pre-formatted for Mac. I had an issue with a different brand portable drive that was originally a PC formatted drive that I reformatted for Mac. Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott from Great Backup Drive for Mac This is a great backup drive for the Mac. It comes with WD Security software to help protect your data and is compatible with Apple Time Machine. Easy to Use My Passport for Mac portable storage is ready to use out of the box, so you can start transferring files, saving your memories and backing up right away. You can also add a 'return-if-found' message as the password prompt to help your My Passport for Mac drive find its way back to you if it ever accidentally gets left behind.

    can wd my passport for mac be used on pc

    Just activate password protection and set your own personalized password. Password Protection with Hardware Encryption The My Passport for Mac drive's built-in 256-bit AES hardware encryption with WD Security software helps keep your content private and safe. In addition to just storing your files, this drive features 256-bit AES hardware encryption along with the ability to add a return-if-found message if the drive is ever lost.ĭesigned for Mac My Passport for Mac portable storage works straight out of the box with Mac devices which makes it easy to get going quickly - drag and drop files to and from, or setup a backup routine with Apple's Time Machine software to help protect your photos, videos, music and documents. The drive comes preformatted in HFS+ for Mac and works out of the box simply plug the drive in and begin transferring your files quickly using the USB 3.0 port with a maximum data transfer rate of up to 5 Gb/s. You will need the whole hard drive or a partition of the hard drive allocated to Time Machine.ĭesigned for Mac and ready to be used with Time Machine, the 4TB My Passport for Mac USB 3.0 Type-C External Hard Drive from WD can be used to create system backups, store your photos and videos and much more.

    can wd my passport for mac be used on pc

    Then tell Time Machine on your Mac to use the drive to back up to. Using your WD My Passport for Time Machine is perfectly fine. My Passport as a Mac Time Machine Backup Drive. Solved WD My Passport for Mac - can't see files I switched my. WD my passport 1 TB doesnt show all the files on mac and windows but fully accessible when connected to my TV via WDTV.







    Can wd my passport for mac be used on pc